Dinner Out – Red Robin


I know what you’re thinking – what?!  Red Robin? That doesn’t seem very healthy or paleo.  Isn’t that the place with the sky-high milkshakes and ice cream pie?  Why yes, yes it is.  But, they’ve also redone their menu to make it more paleo-friendly.  My husband is in the UK right now, which means that I’ve got six (SIX!) days home with our kids.  Alone.  Oh, and it’s summer break.  Who is the genius that decided to take most of these 6 days off?  That’s right, it was me.

Anyway, enough whining.  My 7 year old son insisted on going to Red Robin and I obliged, thinking “oh, great.  I’m going to have to eat something I don’t want to or beg the waiter to do something special for me”.  I was super surprised to find a bunch of great options on the menu!

I ordered a bunless guacamole burger minus the cheese and mayo with a side of sweet potato fries.  Sure, they were definitely Alexia’s fries and the beef was definitely NOT grass-fed, but the burger came wrapped in lettuce, the fries were hot and my kids were happy!

Leave a Reply

